Get to know us

Welcome One is operated by an experienced staff, hundreds of generous and caring volunteers, and an energetic Board of Directors. We are proud and grateful for the partnership and support offered by Harford County Government, especially the Office of Housing and Department of Health. The financial support we receive from local government, community foundations, the business community and individuals make our work of caring for the homeless possible.

Our Staff

 Executive Director  Liz Tutino
 Development Assistant  April Schulze
 Director of Shelter Services  Ann Cox
 Case Manager  Heather Clapper
   LaQueena Warfield
 Case Manager Supportive Housing  Sandy Garvin
 Operation Manager/Shift Leader  Stan Benn
   Richard Henderson
 Operation Manager  Shelia Shiffka
   Elise Wright
   Lashawn Reaves
   Jeff Cooke
   Amber Gordon

The Original Founding Churches of the Welcome One Shelter

  • Bel Air United Methodist
  • Ayres Chapel United Methodist
  • Christ Our King Presbyterian
  • Deer Creek Harmony Presbyterian
  • Havre de Grace United Methodist
  • Norrisville United Methodist
  • St. Francis De Sales
  • St. Ignatius Roman Catholic Church
  • The Church of St. Mark
  • St. Matthew Lutheran
  • St. Paul United Methodist
  • Union Chapel United Methodist

Our Board of Directors

President Anthony Ciampaglio
Vice President Patricia Corbett
Treasurer George Jankiewicz Jr. CPA, CFP
Secretary Shelley Stannard

Members at Large

  • Nancy Hill
  • Ruby Corum
  • Millie Slayton
  • Diane Sengstacke
  • Jamie Allen
  • Mel Martin
  • Johnny Woods


Our Community Partners

  • Harford County Government
    • Harford County Housing and Economic Development
    • Office on Mental Health
    • Department of Health